Skip to main content

What's On      Places To Go      Local Life  

Neath & Port Talbot Easter Holiday Bin Collections 2018

Here is a little helpful reminder that there will be changes, to our bin collections over Easter and what the changes are

Across Neath & Port Talbot there will be no changes to pic ups on Good Friday, March 30 but changes from Monday 2nd April. The changes are simply that your normal bin collections will take place one day later than usual, so if your normal collection day is:

  •     Friday 30th March then it will be picked up on the Saturday 31st March
  •     Monday 2nd April then it will be picked up on the Tuesday 3rd April
  •     Tuesday 3rd April then it will be picked up on the Wednesday 4th April
  •     Wednesday 4th April then it will be picked up on the Thursday 5th April
  •     Thursday 5th April then it will be picked up on the Friday 6th April
  •     Friday 6th April then it will be picked up on the Saturday 7th April

With all collections being back to normal from Monday 9th April. These changes will also affect the garden waste pickups as well.

Don’t forget to recycle all those Easter Egg boxes, plastic packaging and Did you know even the foil that wraps your chocolate eggs can be recycled.!

In need of some inspiration of what to do with the kids over the Easter School Holidays, why not check out our Bumper West Wales Guide here

Don’t forget to like and follow our Facebook and Twitter pages and keep in the know of family events and news for West Wales

Never Miss out on any of our posts again, follow our Facebook, Instagram or Pinterest Pages for daily posts full of fun ideas, competitions, and inspiration for your next family adventure.

Share This: